お楽しみ会(おたのしみかい)をしました / We held a fun party. 

今日(きょう)は、今年(ことし)最後(さいご)のパーティーを楽しみました。

最初(さいしょ)に、ゲームをしながら自己紹介(じこしょうかい)をしました。ボールを受(う)け取(と)ったら、ボールをくれた人(ひと)の名前(なまえ)を言(い)います。それから、自分(じぶん)の名前(なまえ)と国(くに)を言(い)います。言(い)い終(お)わったら、ボールをパスします。これを繰(く)り返(かえ)して、みんなの名前(なまえ)を覚(おぼ)えました。

次(つぎ)に、ビンゴゲームをしました。みんな、このゲームが大好(だいす)きです。数字(すうじ)がコールされるたびに、みんなはエキサイトしました。ビンゴになると、おもちゃやお菓子(かし)がもらえます。だから、ビンゴになると、とても喜(よろこ)びました。ジャンプして喜(よろこ)ぶ人(ひと)もいました。

笑顔(えがお)と歓声(かんせい)がいっぱいだった1時間半(じかんはん)が、あっという間(ま)に過(す)ぎました。とても楽(たの)しいパーティーでした。

また来年(らいねん)も、いっしょに楽(たの)しく日本語(にほんご)を学習(がくしゅう)しましょう!(Y.I.)

We enjoyed a year-end party today.

First we introduced ourselves while playing a game.  When you receive a ball, you say the name of the person who passed it to you. Then you say your own name and your country and you pass the ball to someone else.  We repeated this and learned everyone’s name in the end.

Next we played bingo game.  Everyone loves this game.  Whenever a number was called, everyone was excited.  Everyone got pleased when they are in bingo, as they can get a toy or a confectionary when in bingo.  Some people even jumped and expressed their joy.

One and a half hours passed in an instant while everyone was full of smiles and cheers.   We had a lot of fun.

Let's enjoy learning Japanese together also next year! (Y.I.)