七夕(たなばた)のお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました/We held a Tanabata Party.

「わかば」では日本(にほん)の行事(ぎょうじ)を紹介(しょうかい)する会(かい)を一年(いちねん)に何回(なんかい)かやっています。

7月(がつ)6日(むいか)に「七夕お楽しみ会(たなばたおたのしみかい)」をしました(たなばたは7月(がつ)7日(なのか)ですから一日(いちにち)まえですね)。

会員(かいいん)のひとりが「たなばた」について説明(せつめい)をしたあと、紙芝居(かみしばい)で、たなばたのおはなしをしました。みなさん、はじめて聞(き)くおはなしのようで興味(きょうみ)深(ぶか)そうに聞いていました。

それから、グループにわかれてお菓子(かし)と飲(の)みものをいただきながら、いろいろなおはなしをしました。

日本(にほん)でどんな生活(せいかつ)をしているのか、日本語(にほんご)の勉強(べんきょう)をどうやっているのか。また、グループによってはクイズでもりあがっているところもありました。

楽(たの)しい「七夕お楽しみ会(たなばたおたのしみかい)」でした。(K.I.)

At our circle we hold parties to introduce Japanese seasonal evens several times a year.

Today, on July 6 (one day before Tanabata Festival Day which is July 7), we held a “Tanabata” Party.

First one of our members explained what “Tanabata” is, and then we played a picture-story show of “Tanabata”.  Our foreign members watched and listened to the story with great interest. 

After that we were divided into groups and talked about various things while eating sweets, things like how their lives are in Japan and how they are managing studying Japanese.  One group is excited with quizzes.

Tonight’s “Tanabata” Party was a lot of fun.