遠足(えんそく)に行(い)きました / We enjoyed a picnic !!

5月(がつ)21日(にち)、日曜日(にちようび)に、みんなで遠足(えんそく)に行(い)きました。 府中市(ふちゅうし)にあるサントリーの「武蔵野(むさしの)ビール工場(こうじょう)」と、「府中郷土の森(ふちゅうきょうどのもり)」の公園(こうえん)へ行(い)きました。 学習者(がくしゅうしゃ)が10人(にん)に、友達(ともだち)や家族(かぞく)もいっしょで、全部(ぜんぶ)で21人(にん)でした。

 朝(あさ)、京王線(けいおうせん)の千歳烏山駅(ちとせからすやまえき)に集(あつ)まって、電車(でんしゃ)で行(い)きました。分倍河原駅(ぶばいがわらえき)から、サントリーのバスに乗(の)ったり、歩(ある)いたりして、工場(こうじょう)まで行(い)きました。 工場(こうじょう)で、ビデオを見(み)て、きれいな水(みず)からビールができることがわかりました。 また、ガイドの女(おんな)の人(ひと)が、工場(こうじょう)の中(なか)を案内(あんない)してくれました。 大麦(おおむぎ)を少(すこ)し食(た)べたり、ホップのにおいをかいだり、ビールを作(つく)る機械(きかい)を見(み)たりしました。 見(み)たあとで、みんなで、ビールやソフトドリンクを飲(の)みました。 ビールはただでしたよ。 工場(こうじょう)で、みんなの写真(しゃしん)もとりました。

サントリー工場(こうじょう)のあと、近(ちか)くのコンビニで、お昼(ひる)ごはんを買(か)いました。 それから、「府中郷土の森(ふちゅうきょうどのもり)」の公園(こうえん)へ行(い)きました。 公園(こうえん)の木(き)の下(した)に、シートをしいて、お昼(ひる)ごはんを食(た)べました。 親切(しんせつ)な人たちが、自分(じぶん)の家(いえ)で、アイスクリームや日本(にほん)の料理(りょうり)を作(つく)ってきて、みんなに配(くば)りました。 たいへんおいしかったです。 ごはんを食(た)べてから、みんなでゲームをしました。 子供(こども)も、大人(おとな)も、たくさん笑(わら)いました。

日曜日(にちようび)はとても暑(あつ)かったですが、楽(たの)しい一日(いちにち)でした。

また、みんなで、遠足(えんそく)に行(い)きましょう。(M.S.)

On May 21, Sunday, we made a picnic to Suntory Brewery Musashino Factory, one of the largest Japanese brewery companies, and to “FuchuKyodo no Mori Park” both situated in Fuchu City. Our participants were as many as 21,including 10 learners, 6 of their friends and family members, and 5 Japanese volunteers. 

In the morning we got together at Chitose-karasuyama Station and went to Bubaigawara Station by Keio Line.  From the station, we took the Suntory’s bus or walked to the factory.   At the factory we first watched a video movie and learned the importance of clean natural water when brewing excellent beer.   After that we took a guided tour with a female staff,  tasting the malt, trying to smell the aroma of hop, and watching various kinds of factory facilities. 

After that, we were served free freshly-produced beer (up to3 glasses) or soft drinks.   Before leaving, we had a picture taken together at the factory. 

We headed to “Fuchu Kyodo no Mori Park”.   We spread sheets under a tree in the park, and enjoyed the lunch.   Some of the members distributed Japanese dishes like “nimono” and “sekihan” which they prepared at home and one of our foreign members distributed home-made ice cream.   Everybody was very impressed by the delicious food and delicious ice cream!   After lunch, we played a game and laughed a lot both children and adults together.   We really enjoyed on Sunday, although it was a hot day.  We look forward to another picnic in the near future! (M.S.)