お楽しみ会(おたのしみかい)をしました / We held a fun party today.

今日(きょう)はみなで今年(ことし)最後(さいご)のお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました。

最初(さいしょ)に自己紹介(じこしょうかい)&ショートスピーチをしました。自分(じぶん)の出身地(しゅっしんち)や日本(にほん)でしていることを紹介(しょうかい)したあと、毎日(まいにち)の生活(せいかつ)や、好(す)きなこと、将来(しょうらい)の夢(ゆめ)を話(はな)してくれました。ある人(ひと)は「日本語(にほんご)をたくさん勉強(べんきょう)して、通訳(つうやく)になりたい」「国(くに)に帰(かえ)って、国際交流(こくさいこうりゅう)の仕事(しごと)がしたい」と大(おお)きな夢(ゆめ)を話(はな)してくれました。皆(みな)さんの夢(ゆめ)がかないますように!

そのあと、福笑い(ふくわらい)をしました。福笑い(ふくわらい)は日本(にほん)に昔(むかし)からある遊(あそ)びです。目(め)を閉(と)じて、顔(かお)の上に目(め)や口(くち)を置(お)いていきます。とってもすてきな顔(かお)ができたでしょ!

また来年(らいねん)もいっしょに楽(たの)しく過(す)ごしましょう!

We held the last fun party of this year today.

First we asked our foreign members to introduce themselves and make short speeches. Self-introductions were like where they are from and what they are doing here in Japan.  After the self-introduction they talked about their daily lives, their favorite things, and their future dreams.   Some said "I want to study Japanese a lot in order to become an interpreter", or some said "after returning to my home country I want to do a job of international relations".

I really hope everyones's dreams come true!

Then, we enjoyed  "Fukuwarai".  "Fukuwarai" is an old traditional play in Japan. We put eyes and a mouth on a face with eyes closed.  What a unique face we got!

Let's spend happy time together also next year!