七夕(たなばた)のお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました/We enjoyed Tanabata Festival today.

今日(きょう)は七夕(たなばた)でした。「わかば」でも七夕(たなばた)のお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました。

最初(さいしょ)に絵本(えほん)「たなばたものがたり」のお話(はなし)を読(よ)んでもらい、いっしょに聞(き)きました。とてもいいお話(はなし)でした。

それから短冊(たんざく)に願(ねが)いごとを書(か)いて、それぞれが発表(はっぴょう)しました。

「日本語(にほんご)が上手(じょうず)になりますように」「N2の試験(しけん)に受(う)かりますように」「家族(かぞく)が健康(けんこう)で、幸(しあわ)せでありますように」「元気(げんき)で長生(ながい)き!」「自分(じぶん)の世界(せかい)、広(ひろ)がれ!」など、いろいろな願(ねが)いごとを書(か)きました。

そのあと、折り紙(おりがみ)で七夕(たなばた)の飾(かざ)りつけや鶴(つる)を折(お)りました。初(はじ)めて鶴(つる)を折(お)る人(ひと)も上手(じょうず)に折(お)ることができました。

最後(さいご)に「たなばたさま」の歌(うた)をいっしょに歌(うた)いました。

「みんなの願(ねが)いごとがかないますように☆彡」

As today was “Tanabata” or the Star Festival Day, we held a Tanabata party at our circle.

First one of our members read the picture book, "Tanabatamonogatari" and we listened to it together. We were moved by that beautiful story.

Then we wrote our wishes to a strip of paper, and announced them..

They are “I wish my Japanese improves”, "I wish my family are healthy and happy", "I wish I can pass JLPT N2", “I wish I can live a long life ! ", “I want to broaden my world!, etc.

Then, we made the decorations of the Star Festival and cranes with origami. Those who made a crane for the first time were able to make it very beautifully.

Finally we sang the song of "Tanabatasama, or たなばたさま" together.

"I wish all the wishes be realized ☆彡”