ひなまつりをしました/We enjoyed "Hinamatsuri" or Girls' Festival.

今日(きょう)、3月3日はひなまつりです。「わかば」でもひなまつりのお楽(たの)しみ会(かい)をしました。ひな人形(にんぎょう)を飾(かざ)って、みんなでいっしょに桜餅(さくらもち)とひなあられを食(た)べました。

そのあと、外国(がいこく)にも子供(こども)の日(ひ)があるか、どんな日があるか、聞(き)きました。ベトナムには「女性(じょせい)の日(ひ)」、韓国(かんこく)にはなんと「両親(りょうしん)の日」「先生(せんせい)の日」があるそうです! ところ変(か)わればですね。

それからみんなで「うれしいひなまつり」の歌(うた)を歌(うた)いました。いっぺんに春(はる)が来(き)たように明(あか)るくなりました。 

Today was March 3rd, Hinamatsuri, or Girls' Festival Day.  So we held a tea party at Wakaba Circle.  We displayed Hinaningyo or Hina dolls and ate "Sakuramochi" or Japanese sweets, and  Hinaarare, or grilled bits of rice cakes together.
Then, we asked if there are Children's Day or what kind of Days they have in other countries.  In Vietnam there is "Women's Day" and in Korea there are  "Parents' Day" and "Teachers' Day"!  So many countries, so many customs!

Then we sang the song of "Ureshii Hinamatsuri"  together. It seemed that spring has come all of a sudden and it has gotten brighter at Wakaba Circle.